Jay-Z 4:44 World Tour

Posted by Iga Szczepanik | August 3, 2017 | Concerts/Tour Announcements, Music

After watching his 13th album go platinum, Jay-Z will bring his newly-crowned record, 4:44, on the road. With 4:44, Jay-Z now has the most platinum albums for any Hip Hop artist in music history.

Starting on October 2nd in Anaheim, CA, Jay-Z will launch a 31-city journey across the US & Canada including Las Vegas, Dallas, Houston, Miami, Atlanta, Chicago, Cleveland, Detroit, Washington DC, Toronto, and (of course) his hometown of Brooklyn, NY (see detailed schedule below). He will finish things up right before the winter holidays with a concert on December 21st at The Forum in Los Angeles.

When the title of Jay Z‘s new album 4:44 was first announced, it sparked a lot of curiosity from fans and critics surrounding the meaning of its title. Jay-Z claims that he woke up at 4:44 am in the middle of the night to write the title track. Some speculate the album title is inspired by the fact that both Jay-Z & his wife, Beyonce, were both born and married on the 4th day of a month.  

Still others speculate that it might have to do with the fact  that “444” also happens to be the the address of The Standard’s Le Bain (444 West 13th Street), which is the club atop the landmark New York Hotel, which houses the elevator where Beyonce’s sister, Solange, infamously attacked Jay-Z after she supposedly found out about his alleged affair. The track 4:44 on the album seems to contain Jay-Z’s apology to Beyonce, saying it “took Blue Ivy” to make him understand how bad his behavior was. Jay-Z has said that 4:44 is: ‘the title track because it’s such a powerful song, and I just believe one of the best songs I’ve ever written.’

The new album by Shawn Corey Carter, a.k.a. Jay-Z, comes four years after the release of his last album, Magna Carta… Holy Grail. Jay-Z’s album is guaranteed to be as explosive as Beyoncé’s 2016 album, Lemonade, which helped her Formation Tour sell over 2 million tickets and gross over $250 million!

Now that you’ve studied up on the backstory behind the album, cash in on ticket sales for the buzzworthy tour.

4:44 Tour Schedule:

Friday, Oct. 27, Anaheim, CA, Honda Center

Saturday, Oct. 28, Las Vegas, NV, T-Mobile Arena

Wednesday, Nov. 1, Fresno, CA, Save Mart Center at Fresno State

Friday, Nov. 3, Phoenix, AZ, Talking Stick Resort Arena

Sunday, Nov. 5, Denver, CO, Pepsi Center Arena

Tuesday, Nov. 7, Dallas, TX, American Airlines Center

Wednesday, Nov. 8, Houston, TX, Toyota Center

Thursday, Nov. 9, New Orleans, LA, Smoothie King Center

Saturday, Nov. 11, Orlando, FL, Amway Center

Sunday, Nov. 12, Miami, FL, American Airlines Arena

Tuesday, Nov. 14, Atlanta, GA, Philips Arena

Wednesday, Nov. 15, Nashville, TN, Bridgestone Arena

Thursday, Nov. 16, Charlotte, NC, Spectrum Center

Saturday, Nov. 18, Detroit, MI, Little Caesars Arena

Sunday, Nov. 19, Cleveland, OH, Quicken Loans Arena

Tuesday, Nov. 21, Montreal, QC, Bell Centre

Wednesday, Nov. 22, Toronto, ON, Air Canada Centre

Saturday, Nov. 25, Boston, MA, TD Garden

Sunday, Nov. 26, Brooklyn, NY, Barclays Center

Wednesday, Nov. 29, Washington, DC, Verizon Center

Saturday, Dec. 2, Uniondale, NY, NYCB LIVE’s Nassau Coliseum

Tuesday, Dec. 5, Chicago, IL, United Center

Wednesday, Dec. 6, Lincoln, NE, Pinnacle Bank Arena

Saturday, Dec. 9, Edmonton, AB, Rogers Place

Monday, Dec. 11, Vancouver, BC, Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

Wednesday, Dec. 13, Seattle, WA, KeyArena

Thursday, Dec. 14, Portland, OR, Moda Center

Saturday, Dec. 16, Oakland, CA, Oracle Arena

Sunday, Dec. 17, Sacramento, CA, Golden 1 Center

Tuesday, Dec. 19, San Diego, CA, Viejas Arena

Thursday, Dec. 21, Los Angeles, CA, The Forum

Related Blogs

Posted by vanessa | October 19, 2017
When spring rolls around and Festival Season comes into bloom, Events 365 will have all the inventory you need to send your clients to where they need to be. In...
Posted by vanessa | September 21, 2017
When the temperature goes down, Vegas heats up! If your clients are anything like the rest of us, Vegas only gets more appealing as the weather cools. There is a...
Posted by iga | June 26, 2017
Arcade Fire just announced another World Tour! Book tickets for your clients and earn healthy commissions on tickets priced $40 – $2,300! The band’s fourth and newest album “Everything Now”...